Indian Squad for World Cup 2023 AnnouncedCricket

September 06, 2023 15:06
Indian Squad for World Cup 2023 Announced

(Image source from:

On Tuesday, the All India Senior Selection Committee announced the 15-member squad of the Indian cricket team for the upcoming ICC Men Cricket World Cup 2023.

The 15 members Indian Cricket Team has Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav.

Even the match schedules and the cricket stadiums were also announced by the board. The first match will be held at MA Chidambaram Stadium Chennai on October 8th 2023 between India and Australia.

Below are the match schedules of India and the stadium where they are going to play the match and with which team.

08-Oct-23 - India vs Australia -MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

11-Oct-23 -India vs Afghanistan-Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

14-Oct-23-India vs Pakistan-Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

19-Oct-23-India vs Bangladesh-Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune.

22-Oct-23- India vs New Zealand -Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala.

29-Oct-23 - India vs England- Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

02-Nov-23 - India vs Sri Lanka - Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

05-Nov-23 -India vs South Africa - Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

12-Nov-23 -India vs Netherlands -M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
World Cup 2023  Cricket